Wrapping up Schaf Skin Care Products

by tfowler

I’ve now reviewed all five of the products in the Schaf line, so I thought maybe I’d wrap everything up with a capstone post.  I’ll admit when I first saw Schaf products online I was somewhat skeptical: there are a lot of well-established skin care product lines, and there was certainly a feeling of “oh yeah? what can you possibly offer?”  What do they offer?  All five of their products are fantastic for sensitive skin.  That’s the bottom line.  Even the stuff that I wasn’t too hot on would be great for people who’s skin is more sensitive than mine; if you have sensitive skin, it is worth check out their products.

The products are vegan, cruelty free, gluten free, and paraben free – another reason to try them out.  One of the things that really hooked me was that everything in their line is virtually scent free – this is a huge, huge plus for me.  If you don’t like your skin care products to have a smell to them, then Schaf is certainly the product line for you.

One thing which I didn’t mention in the individual reviews, which I’ll bring up here, is the price.  The MSRP for all of the Schaf products is, frankly, higher than many other products of that type.  Don’t let this be a deterrent to you.  Setting aside, for the moment, the quality of Schaf, one of the great things about their products is a little bit goes a very long way.  I can clean my face with two pumps of the face cleanser.  About a quarter of a pump of the eye cream provides enough product for my under-eyes.  Frankly, you’re going to get enough out of these products that the cost equalizes out over time.  As far as quality goes, you do get what you pay for – I am a fan of these products, and the quality is worth the money paid.

I’m not sure if Schaf is planning anything else anytime soon, but I’ll tell you what I’d like.  I would really like to see an aftershave lotion from them.  Given that their products are soothing, scent free, and great on sensitive skin, it is almost a no-brainer, for me, to see the development of an aftershave lotion.

All in all, Schaf products are very good – they are a welcome addition to the market.  At least three of their products will have found a permanent home in my dopp kit.  Check them out.